8th edition incoming…

8th edition incoming…

Hi guys,
Sorry for the lack of posting lately. I’ve been fairly busy lately and so has my wife (needing the only laptop in the house and using the office which is where all my painting/building tends to happen) so it has been difficult to find time and time with the laptop to write the posts.

So here I am watching the latest episode of Dr who and writing a post on my phone about upcoming eight edition. I apologise as it will probably be a short one.

I don’t know about you but I have been thoroughly enjoying the way Games Workshop have been teasing the rule releases of eight edition. I know I have been waiting patiently until about 4:30pm each day before checking the warhammer 40k Facebook page to find out the next snippet of rules.

I also have to say that so far I am fairly pleased with what rules have come out. I know a lot of people, myself included, were quite worried about how it would turn out but I do feel that GW are really making a concerted effort to produce a fantastic game that removes some of the current power struggles in 40k where you see all the same units all the time. 

I am looking forward to a refresh of 40k and getting the chance to play some units that normally never appear. I hope you are as excited as I am and I can’t wait to hear when the launch date will be! They said it will announced before the end of May so not long to go!

Have a great week everyone!!

2 thoughts on “8th edition incoming…

Leave a Reply

