Time to catch up…

Time to catch up…

So I haven’t had time (or perhaps made the time?) to write a post since the end of April which was getting pretty bad so I am sitting here determined to put up a post as there has been plenty to talk about recently both in general wargaming news (8th edition anyone?) and my own personal hobby.

So although there has been huge news in the 8th edition rule spoilers by Games Workshop on how different rules will work I felt like that would be a post in itself so I will leave that for another post, hopefully much sooner this time!

So what have I been up to in the last 2 weeks or so?

  1. Building, building, building…
  2. What’s on the painting table?
  3. What’s next…

 

Building, building, building…

So I have been furiously building over the last few weeks as I want to eventually get a game in with my Genestealer Cult and at the moment I still have a fair few units to build before I feel like I can field a balanced force. I feel Genestealer cult are one of those armies that I can’t just chuck a few squads on the field as they will get turned to mush.

So with that said over the last few weeks I have built:

1 x fully magnetized Sentinel with all weapon options

1 x magnetized Goliath that can be a truck or rockgrinder with all weapon options

3 x Heavy weapon teams, all autocannons

1 x fully magnetized Leman Russ with all weapon options

Unfortunately this week I only have pictures of the Leman Russ so check them out below but I will come back later this week with another post with pictures of the rest!

 

However that is not all I have been building. I have been meaning to build for a long time a squad of the Forge World Secutarii Peltasts that have been sitting in my hobby cupboard for a while and finally got around to assembling them as well. Again I will put some pictures up soon!

What’s on the Painting Table?

Well the last 2 weeks have been pretty poor on the painting front, my excuse is I have been using that time building but I still have not been particularly disciplined over the last 2 weeks!

However I did manage to get the Stormcast character from Warhammer Quest: The Silver Tower painted and I am pretty pleased with him so take a look below and let me know what you think!

 

What’s next…?

So on the way home from Salute 2017 I ordered something that I am very excited about. I have never played before but a league has been running at my club and there are plenty of offers to teach me so I am looking forward to getting in a couple of games soon. More updates when I have some!

DSC_0423
Blood Bowl!!!!

Leave any comments and questions below and I will respond as soon as I can!

Leave a Reply

